(self-release), from Seattle

Suggested Single, "Forgotten Mile"
Stream and Download here

Occam’s Foil was recorded at Krank Studios in El Paso, Texas in the Summer and Fall of 2019. It features Ryan Rosoff (Guitar and Vocals), Manny Tejeda (Bass and Backing Vocals), and Eddy Garcia (Drums). As special guests on a couple songs, the band brought in David Hamilton (cello and arrangements), Christina Hernandez (violin), and Monica Gutierrez (backing vocals).

The theme of the 5-song EP is a play on the theory “Occam’s Razor,” a problem-solving principle that states “Entities should not be multiplied without necessity,” as theorized English Franciscan friar William of Ockham. That argument for simplicity and it’s “Foil,” or counter-argument, influenced the lyrics of all the new songs. Relationships, Social norms, the Opioid Crisis, Religion, and Politics all take center-stage on Occam’s Foil. Occam's Foil is the seventh release from the band.

“The rhythm section provides a fluid yet thunderous foundation for Rosoff’s varied guitar work and the band tackles each of the EP’s five songs with the sort of sinewy skill I expect to hear from the most creative rock bands...one of 2020’s best outings thus far.”
- Skope Magazine

Occam’s Foil from the power trio Little King is your antidote to the bland paint by numbers rock. They take some genuine musical chances over the course of these five songs further distinguishing them from their peers and contemporaries that are far from mere window dressing.”
- Valhalla Magazine